The Texas Open hosted alternately between Dallas & Houston, is the 2nd oldest running women's pro squash tournament in the US.

It was started in Dallas in 2000 as a prototype tournament and then officially added to the Pro Tour schedule in 2002.

Dallas is proud to have run the tournament every other year consistently since 2003 and has hosted the top women's pro players including numerous World #1s.

The 2019 J Warren Young Memorial Texas Open is in memory of our dear friend and colleague, Warren, who has served the DFW squash community over the last  35+ years as a friend, ambassador, nationally ranked squash player, and an example for all on what sportsmanship means in our sport. 


2019 J Warren Young Memorial Texas Open

March 26-31 @ T Boone Pickens YMCA


$15,000 +

Roy Cisneros  


$2,500 +


Bruce Hallett

Dick Carrington

Kimberly Clark

Sanjeeb Samanta

$2,000 +

Pat Sargent

Salman Waheed

Steve Nielsen

$1,000 +

Albert Sansores

Anna & David Tomek

Barry Adamson

Friends of Dallas Squash

Houston SRA

Jamie Bush

Jopin Niazi

Ken Coggins

Mark Bigelow

Nick Thurman

Md. Tariq

Roger Shake

Walter Cowger

Zia Shams

$500 +

Andrew Gould

Arve Gillette

Chris Young

Jim Orser

Kate & James Callaway

Kiran & Gautam Thakkar

Richard Davis

Ron Staffieri

Steve Rakkar

Sumit Sarkar

Syam Menon

$250 +

Amit Basu

Annonymous 1

Annonymous 2

Barbara Forssell

Bill Harmon

Marcello Laranjeira

Mike Rebello

Niall Morris

Vishwanathan family

Service Partners:

expressions chiropractic.png
2019 Champion Amanda Sobhy receiving tro
Primary Sponsor Roy Cisneros with the Ch

press to zoom

press to zoom
2017 Champion
2017 Champion

press to zoom

press to zoom